Home Page

Our Safeguarding Team

We have a Safeguarding Team whose absolute concern is the safety and wellbeing of our children. This comprises:


Mrs Dickinson (Headteacher)

Mrs Johnston  (Senior Teaching Assistant)

Mrs Jones (Safeguarding Governor and Vice-Chair of the Governing Body)

Miss Kinsella (Assistant Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Mrs McGlasson (Assistant Headteacher and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead) 

Mrs McCarthy (School Business Manager)

Mrs McDowell (Senior Teaching Assistant)

Mrs White (Inclusion Leader)



The Safeguarding Team meet formally every half term with a fixed schedule of safeguarding focuses. It is also a good time to consider anything current and relevant.


Our Safeguarding Team information board is displayed in the school entrance.